Smith Caps 2017-2018 Season with Player of the Year Honors Player and Team of the Year races concluded March 4th at the Classic in Moorhead, MN.

Leading the way this season was Jeremiah Smith out of Bismarck, ND. Smith earned a season high 148.51 points while bowling 7 of 8 events on the scratch ranking schedule. Highlighting Smith’s Player of the Year campaign was a 4th place finish at the KFYR TV Bowling Classic netting 52.8 points.

Joining Smith on the Team of the year for 2017-2018:
Thomas Wolf – 135.74
Matt Smallin – 114.35
Jack Nelson – 107.80
Justin Coste – 104.46.

Both Smith and Wolf have earned spots on the Team of the Year the past 3 seasons. Smallin and Nelson are both 2-time Team of the Year members.

Click HERE for Complete Standings

Player of the year history:
2015-16 – Thomas Wolf (153.68)
2016-17 – Eric Parvey (137.01)
2017-18 – Jeremiah Smith (148.51)

Complete Rankings History

The Player and Team of the year races are based on the final Scratch Ranking at seasons end. The scratch ranking is a system of earning points based on how many players enter each event. The more entries, the more points that a player can earn at each stop. The scratch ranking schedule includes 8 tournaments from October through March.

Written by