Awards – Year in Review

Awards Results:

Player of the Year
– Matt Smallin (Unanimous Decision)

2013 KFYR TV Bowling Classic Champion – Matt Smallin

Team of the Year
1. Matt Smallin
2. Travis Hersrud
3. Eric Kempel
4. Eric Parvey
5. Dave Schick

Others receiving votes: Thomas Wolf, Mike Larson, Jack Nelson, Mike Morris, Tad Schmidt, Adam Peters, Clayton Mohr, and Barry Zimmerman.

Breakout Player of the year
1. Adam Peters
2. Tad Schmidt

Others receiving votes: Daren Seney, Justin Sipma, Jeremiah Smith, Charlie Theobald, Ryan Selk, and Andy Kappes.

Performance of the year
1. Smallin Running the Ladder at the KFYR Bowling Classic
2(t) Parvey @ Manitoba Open
2(t) Mike Larson 867 Series
2(t) Adam Peters Winning Bowling Classic in First Try
2(t) Hersrud/Kempel Dominating State Scratch Doubles

Other Notable Performances: Daren Seney @ CMA Memorial (-104 after 4 games, finished at -10 to make cut), Ryan Selk victory at Hemi-Bowl, and Mike Morris at Year end FMBT.

Thank you to all bowlers who took the time to vote for this seasons awards and congratulations to all the winners. Next season, the awards will be determined by the Tour Point system.

This marks the end of the 2012-2013 bowling season. This season was marked by memorable performances from many bowlers. Eric Kempel dominated the bowling scene early in the year by winning 3 times in 3 months. Adam Peters and Matt McNiel became first time Major Championship winners and Eric Parvey and Matt Smallin became 2-time major winners with their wins at the Manitoba Open and KFYR TV Bowling Classic. Smallin dominated the month of February by winning multiple events. In the Spring, the main headline was the scoring pace at the Mens State Tournament in Minot. Both Wade Scott and Justin Sipma broke state records en route to winning Scratch All Events (2269 for Scott) and Singles (816 for Sipma).

Many storylines will continue into next season and will be here to document another exciting season on the lanes. Thank you all for a great season and I look forward to another year!

** is looking for sponsors for the upcoming season. If you are interested in sponsoring, please contact Daren Seney at for details which include naming rights to the Tour and Challenge events. This is a great opportunity for any company.**

Written by

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.